PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fighter

garycoppola
Apr 24, 2010, 12:37 PM
This isn't training related but on the most recent episode of the Ultimate Fighter coach Tito Ortiz hits a door in a fit of rage and if you watch closely you can see the hinge pins were removed in advance so the door would fall for dramatic affect.I am a carpenter and a door would not break in that manner[the wood jam would split or the screws would pull out but all 3 1/4 steel hinge pins would not shear].
Not looking to put anyone down but the audience should not be insulted.

rickvv
Apr 24, 2010, 03:30 PM
Yeah, that's the second time that I can remember, of a door being destroyed on the show. It's a little corny, but it still beats bigtime wrestling. I still remember having debates when I was a kid, whether bigtime wrestling was real or not. Some of my friends (or maybe just people that I knew) thought that it might have been. Are there still people out there that think that bigtime wrestling is real? It's hard for me to believe that there could be, but I don't know. It sure has alot of fans.

Erik
Apr 24, 2010, 08:28 PM
Yeah, that's the second time that I can remember, of a door being destroyed on the show. It's a little corny, but it still beats bigtime wrestling. I still remember having debates when I was a kid, whether bigtime wrestling was real or not. Some of my friends (or maybe just people that I knew) thought that it might have been. Are there still people out there that think that bigtime wrestling is real? It's hard for me to believe that there could be, but I don't know. It sure has alot of fans.

WRESTLING ISN"T REAL? :shock: OH MY GOD!!!!

On a serious note, I got to do some work with a guy who taught old-time professional wrestling (Tony Wolfe; fight director, wrestler back in his youth). Back then, the rule was, always do techniques on the left arm. Because the right arm signs for the paycheque.

Cool stuff. Lots of fun.

gilstrap
Apr 25, 2010, 05:51 AM