PDA

View Full Version : Question? 52 Hand Blocks Fighting System does it work?

Balisong13
Aug 27, 2008, 05:14 PM
I recently came across a fighting system called 52 hand blocks and was very interested in the way that the approach combat and i was wondering if anyone here was familiar with it and if so, does it work? i have been studing for about 2 months in krav maga, jeet kun do, cfa, and boxing and was wondering if it would be of any benefit to add 52 hand blocks to my training. Any advice at all would be helpful so please let me know what your opinions on this fighting style are, but please provide reasons for any coments as i would like more than a simple yes or no to wheather or not this style is worth my time. thank you all in advanced and i look forward to reading your responses.

Journeyman
Aug 27, 2008, 07:48 PM
Also known as 'jailhouse rock' developed by black inmates at someplace I can't remember. A combination of vicious close quarters combat developed specifically for cramped alleys, jail cells, and urinals where attacks take place. Often flowing movements punctuated by elbow and fist strikes...it's a good 'functional' system

....but it's deadly. Use it properly and don't go showing off.

Hope that you won't need to use it ever. Always avoid combat when you can.

Welcome to the forum. Hope you stick around :)

Dave.cyco
Aug 27, 2008, 07:53 PM
...it's a good 'functional' system...but it's deadly. Use it properly and don't go showing off.

Hope that you won't need to use it ever. Always avoid combat when you can.

Welcome to the forum. Hope you stick around :)

I aslo bid you welcome, and entreat you to heed the wisdom of Demarcoa.

:)

Journeyman
Aug 27, 2008, 08:38 PM
I aslo bid you welcome, and entreat you to heed the wisdom of Demarcoa.

:)

Thanks man!

really the only way to go...

EvilOne
Aug 27, 2008, 10:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2S4BTja2Tk
Bang Bang Bang Bop Bop, Looks like a load of crap to me.......

chauinc
Aug 27, 2008, 10:27 PM